Akai Sushi (Harbord Street)

I went a week ago, for lunch. I had chirashi (my standard choice) which was very pleasant; a cut above the offerings on Bloor, a cut below Japango. It’s a little expensive for lunch (minimum $10 before tax and tip, compared to ~$7 on Bloor) which is an issue if you’re a student like me, but if I had a proper job I imagine I wouldn’t mind so much.

The decor was pleasant enough, but we were the only two people there (it was around 3 pm, I don’t know how they fare at peak hours) and the waiter didn’t seem to be able to hold it together very well even with such a small crowd. He was fairly slow and inattentive and made some errors.

They were also playing jazz which really jarred with the atmosphere and struck me as a fairly silly choice.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

